Dragonbreath, Book 1

By

Published: 2012-09-13

ISBN: 9780142420959

Format: Trade Paper

Publisher: Puffin

Synopsis

Danny Dragonbreath can’t breathe fire, but he has no fear. And that comes in handy when a bad grade at school inspires him to enlist his cousin the sea-serpent’s help with a research project. Using a hybrid of comic-book panels and text, Ursula Vernon introduces an irresistible set of characters that will have readers laughing until smoke comes out of their noses!

Read more »

Price: $6.99


Attack of the Ninja Frogs, Book 2

By

Published: 2012-09-13

ISBN: 9780142420669

Format: Trade Paper

Publisher: Puffin

Synopsis

Danny Dragonbreath knows girls are nothing but trouble. And the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is the worst: she’s reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole. But when a group of ninja frogs attempt to kidnap her, Danny knows he must step in. Danny and Wendell have watched lots of kung fu movies and can totally take on a bunch of ninja frogs. Or, um, so he hopes . . .

Read more »

Price: $6.99


The Birthday Party of Dread

By

Published: 2012-08-02

ISBN: 9780399255236

Format: Trade Paper

Publisher: Putnam Juvenile

Synopsis

The graphic novel series that boys go wild for!Fangbone and his friends are full of ideas for Eastwood Elementary’s "Invention Convention." Unfortunately, Venomous Drool has ideas of his own–like sending a curse to crush Fangbone! But when the misdirected spell sends a terrifying monster to attack Bill at his birthday party instead, Fangbone must invent a way to save his best friend–and fast!Fans of Captain Underpants and Dragonbreath will be begging for this new installment.

Read more »

Price: $5.99


Frostbite

By

Published: 2012-05-24

ISBN: 9781595144300

Format: Mass Market

Publisher: Razorbill

Synopsis

The drama and romance continue in this 144-page full-color graphic novel adaptation of the second Vampire Academy novel, Frostbite, which was overseen by Richelle Mead and features beautiful art by acclaimed British illustrator Emma Vieceli.

Read more »

Price: $12.99


Stickman Odyssey, Book 2

By

Published: 2012-05-10

ISBN: 9780399254277

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Philomel

Synopsis

Greek tragedy has never been so funnyZozimos’ journey to the kingdom of Sticatha has been anything but smooth. He’s survived enslavement, battled golems and a ravenous Cyclops, and generally served as plaything to gods and goddesses looking for a good laugh. All for the sake of reclaiming the Sticathan royal throne–stolen from him by an evil witch, aka his stepmother.You’d think that a stickman would catch a break after all that, but you’d be wrong. Arriving home only brings crazy family members and a return trip to sea, where mercenary centaurs and giant boar gods keep Zozimos questing and readers

Read more »

Price: $12.99


The Egg of Misery

By

Published: 2012-01-05

ISBN: 9780399255229

Format: Trade Paper

Publisher: Putnam Juvenile

Synopsis

Class 3G gets a new class pet from Fangbone’s barbarian home world – an unhatched egg of the legendary White-titan Razor-dragon! But the evil Venomous Drool is also after the egg, and Fangbone must turn to his classmates to help protect it from dangerous enemy attacks. With Eastwood Elementary’s science-themed pageant fast approaching, can the third-graders come up with the perfect class project and take care of the egg until it hatches?

Read more »

Price: $5.99


Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian

By

Published: 2012-01-05

ISBN: 9780399255212

Format: Trade Paper

Publisher: Putnam Juvenile

Synopsis

Eastwood Elementary has a new student, and he’s nothing like the other kids in 3G. Fangbone is a barbarian warrior from another world! And he’s been charged with the task of keeping a deadly weapon from Skullbania’s vilest villain, Venomous Drool. Can Fangbone’s new classmates team up to help him triumph over hound-snakes, lava-ferrets, and his first pop quiz?

Read more »

Price: $5.99


MetaMAUS

By

Published: 2011-11-03

ISBN: 9780670916832

Format: BB

Publisher: Viking

Synopsis

Art Spiegelman is a contributing editor and artist for the New Yorker. His drawings and prints have been exhibited in museums and galleries around the world. He won the Pulitzer Prize for MAUS, and a Guggenheim fellowship. It was also nominated for the National Book Critics Award. He lives in New York with his French wife and two children.

Read more »

Price: £25.00


Stickman Odyssey, Book 1

By

Published: 2011-08-04

ISBN: 9780399254260

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Philomel

Synopsis

When Zozimos is banished by an evil witch (his stepmother!) from the kingdom of Sticatha-the kingdom he was next in line to rule-he trains at battle (if you call chasing after butterflies training), travels across stormy seas (thanks for that, Poseidon), slays golems and monsters (with a lot of help), charms beautiful women (not really), and somehow (despite his own ineptitude) survives quest after quest. By the love of Zeus, though, none of it brings him any closer to home! It does, however, make for one quirky, original, giggle-provoking graphic novel sure to appeal to any kid interested in Greek

Read more »

Price: $12.99


The Trouble with Squids #4

By

Published: 2011-07-21

ISBN: 9780448453620

Format: B-Juv Digest

Publisher: Grosset & Dunlap

Synopsis

It’s a squid invasion! The boys uncover an old forgotten swimming pool hidden away below the floor of the school’s gymnasium?-and below the surface they discover a whole undersea world that might just provide them with a way to finally escape from Splurch Academy. However, they soon realize that the pool is overflowing with evil monstrous squids.

Read more »

Price: $6.99


Professional Web Design by Eggplant Digital

Weibo Douban Tencent Facebook Twitter Diandian TOP